To Have and To Hold

IMG_1070Oroton satchel (Ebay – $17.99), Dooney and Bourke satchel (Give and Take Resale – $7)

I found that MAGNIFICENT Dooney and Bourke last weekend. It was a fluke, I was in the dressing room trying on a couple of dresses and I heard the cashier training the new employee. I wondered if some of the things that she was saying were for my benefit (actually they turned out to be anyway – ha!).

“We encourage our shoppers to BRING THE CLOTHES UP TO THE FRONT COUNTER if they don’t work,” she told him as she stood incredibly close to the curtain separating them from my underwear-clad body.  “Instead of putting the clothes back, because they always put them in the wrong place, you know?”

Whoops.

“Yeah, totally.” he said. “I will do that.”

“Here are the purses,” she said. “We keep the ones we don’t want stolen behind the glass up at the front counter.”

“NEED MOAR PURSE.” I thought. “WAH.” I’d already looked through the ones on the rack just outside of the dressing room and I hadn’t seen anything that I liked. I rarely ever checked out the ones behind the glass because I’m not trying to spend a lot on a used purse. But that day I did, because NEED MOAR PURSE. There were only two behind the glass but as soon as I saw the D&B I did a double take.

“Oh my gosh, can I see that one?” I asked the cashier.

“You mean the one I just put there five minutes ago, the amazing Dooney & Bourke satchel that reminds me of my favorite Coach bag?” she asked and pulled out her Willis to show me. (Wait, that sounded weird.)

“Um, yeah.”

“You’ve got a good eye!” she said as she retrieved it for me.

IMG_1067Don’t I though?

I said, “I’LL TAKE IT, I HAVE A CREDIT YAAAAAAY!”

7 DOLLARS. BOOM.

What sucks is that even with this incredible find I’m still thinking about this red Coach Willis bag that I let another shopper have for $15 at Value Village. Argh! Why, brain?

IMG_1076I had to Google random terms to find out what label these bags were, as the lining had been ripped out of both. They’re a brand called Letisse, and I got them for 4 dollars each at a place called Sandy Trading Post. I think they’re so adorable and the leather is just lovely. And they have feet! LOVE.

IMG_1093Ralph Lauren (Goodwill – $9.99), Yelos Young (ReRun – $?), Miz Mooz (Value Village – $7.99)

I am still so excited about the RL saddle shoes that I found for a steal. I LOVE SADDLE SHOES and my Bass pair need new soles so these truly are the stuff dreams are made of. And they look practically new! The second pair are a brand I have never heard of and they’re slightly too small but I DON’T CARE. They’ll stretch. *nods*

IMG_1094Ignore the shoes, look at the cute baby toes!

IMG_1097Okay, now you can look at the shoes.

IMG_1098

IMG_1099

2 Comments

Filed under Stylefile, Thrift/Vintage

2 responses to “To Have and To Hold

  1. MERCY OF MERCIES, THE SADDLE SHOES!

Leave a comment