Woman of Steel

 

SAM_1855Thrifted Bailey 44 column dress, Pink Studio mary janes

SAM_1859

SAM_1857TWENTY NINE WEEKS, U GUISE. This is when I tell you how nervous I am about going into labor even though I’ve done it three times. Because I’ve never done a two-fer. HOW DOES THIS WORK. (Don’t answer that)

So this is not a maternity dress, no duh doy. I’d first seen many versions of this column dress pop up on style blogs that I frequented like, yeeeears ago, and I loved the look of them but the price not so much. When I came across it on Anthromollogies, where it was worn during pregnancy, I thought, “How cute!”

Well, I found the EXACT same version at Value Village the other day (HELLSYEAH). It’s pilling a bit but still looks to be in pretty good condition and it stretches quite nicely over my engorged belleh! I would never have attempted to wear this dress during pregnancy if not for Anthromollogies, and I know it’ll translate quite nicely when I slim down after squeezing these kiddos out. HUZZAH!

Here’s another number:

SAM_1863

He loves me so much he trimmed his beard for me.

ELEVEN YEARS U GUISE.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT TODAY IS? It’s our anniversary. Anniversary. It’s our anniversaaaaaaryyyyyy.

Wow. I’ve been married to this red bearded dude for a really long time. I love him even though he mentioned a SIXTH kid while I have two inside of me right now.

To celebrate we went and saw How to Train Your Dragon 2 with the boys while eating pizza and burgers and hot dogs.  We also got choked up because pregnancy hormones, u guise. >.> Tonight, there will be ice cream.

Also, Mad’s a kindergartener now! It’s kind of weird having two kids in school.

IMG_2112He’s adjusting really well. I’m glad but also sad because well…my baby. He’s growing up!

*sniffle*

Anyway, here’s some more pictures from this pregnancy:

IMG_2078Rio being adorable, geez.

SAM_1795 IMG_8382Taken three years apart at the Oregon Aquarium. I like to go when I’m heavily pregnant, apparently.

SAM_1805An outfit from last week.

toods

7 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Preggers in PDX, Preggerville, Stylefile, Thrift/Vintage

7 responses to “Woman of Steel

  1. Kerrie

    Stunning all round! AND Happy Anniversary!

  2. Hey woman! Thanks for the hollah! You look radiant and I wish I could reach through my screen and rub that bellah!!! Hope the rest of your pregnancy goes gorgeously. That dress looks better on a prego bod in my opinion, cause it makes no apologies for that baby oven!! I love it on you!!! It’s even better during post-pardem….when NOTHING FITS. This dress will love you through it all. Hang in there, girl!!
    xo
    MOlly

    • Jen

      Thanks Molly! And what a belleh it is. 😛
      It was such a great find, I’ve been looking for clothes that will work for my body through pregnancy and after and this dress definitely fits the bill!
      Thanks for visiting my blog!!

  3. I FORGOT THIS BLACK AND WHITE DRESS, HOW WERE YOU LOOKING THAT GOOD SO PREGNANT AND THAT DRESS IS THE EVERY OF THINGS!

Leave a Reply

