Cranky in PDX

 

SAM_1613Thrifted Fossil dress, Target tank, Miz Mooz flats

SAM_1614

SAM_1615

SAM_1617Rachel Roy dress (Ebay), Talula leggings, Miz Mooz flats

SAM_1618

SAM_1619

22 weeks on Friday!

So I’ve been thinking that I should name this blog Cranky In PDX because I am in a MOOD. People are irritating the hell out of me.

Sorry Strange Woman at Little Big Burger, I don’t have help and I know how much that horrifies you and that it will keep you awake at night thinking about the many ways that I will fail at parenting 5 male children. And then you’ll fall asleep only to wake up yelling things like: “SOMEBODY DOOOO SOMETHING!” Go away.

Now, I have enjoyed surprising the shit out of unsuspecting fools when they ask me if I know the sex yet (singular) and I feel a mounting glee before saying, “Two boys.” Cue head swivel, gaping mouth. Good times. “Two? But..TWO? More?” But mostly it’s when it’s people that my husband works with or neighbors, people that I generally know in some capacity. There’s something so obnoxious about strangers giving me their opinions about what’s happening in my house and in my uterus. Go away.

IMG_1877

Almost bought this Dear Creatures dress from Buffalo Exchange the other day but the fabric was too weird. Cute though, right? Andy said, “You look like a nun!” Eh…sure. >.>

toods

 

6 Comments

Filed under POCKETS, Preggers in PDX, Preggerville, Shopping, Stylefile, Thrift/Vintage

6 responses to “Cranky in PDX

  1. Brandy

    Will you have 5 or 6 with the new additions? Not that the number matters. All I can think of is how much fun that can be. 7 people = Posse. No matter where you go you will absolutely take over. That’s like an entire row of seats between the doors on the NYC subway. You will never have to sit alone or next to a weirdo for a very long time. Winning! You need theme music now.

    • Jen

      I’ll have 5. We should totally have theme music! Everyone talks about how we’re gonna have a basketball/football team but we should totally start a band instead and make that theme song. Plus, no head injuries.

Leave a Reply

