Snow Day

SAM_1387

SAM_1385

SAM_1383

SAM_1380

SAM_1376Thrifted Piretta coat, thrifted AA dress, HUE tights, Sock Dreams socks, Tretorn boots

Snow! It’s snowing! Everything is so bright and white and beautiful. *Sigh* And now that I’ve looked at it for two days, I’m ready for it to MELT. I’m such a Debbie Downer, I know. Eh. You just can’t take the California out of the girl.

I found this Finnish Piretta coat at Value Village a couple of weeks ago for 7 bucks. It’s AMAZING. The texture. The fit. The button-on hood. BEST.

Hair update: It’s been 10 months since I cut my hair and I’m so amazed at how fast it’s grown. I’m loving this stage! I decided to do a wash and go out of pure laziness and I really liked the results. I used Shea Moisture’s African Black Soap Conditioner and Hair Rules’ Curly Whip. My strands were a little crunchy, but I think I’ll use more oil next time to combat that. My big chop anniversary is in April and I’ll post a before and after collage.

And now, a little music to fit my mood:

toods

Leave a comment

Filed under Stylefile, Thrift/Vintage

Leave a Reply

