More like Laura Smashley

So I found this vintage Laura Ashley at Value Village a couple of days ago. The pattern and the quality of the fabric is what reeled me in, and for 7 bucks I thought: “WHAT COULD IT HARM?”

SAM_1243

Let’s pull things in a bit, make it look a little less sloppy.

SAM_1246Pushing up the sleeves greatly improves the look of things, don’t it?

SAM_1244

To add a bit of shape let’s button it up a tad.

SAM_1252

Ah, getting better. Hey, where my Norwegian Wood harness at? (Oh, did I mention that there’s pockets? Indeed.)

SAM_1253

I made the mistake of buttoning the topmost button. It hurt like the dickens.

SAM_1256

Voila.

SAM_1254

So many possibilities!

Thrifted Laura Ashley dress, Norwegian Wood harness, HUE Fair Isle sweater tights, Frye boots

 

toods

P.S. Here’s another dress I thrifted for 7 bucks:

SAM_1260Isn’t she lovely?

6 Comments

Filed under Stylefile, Thrift/Vintage

6 responses to “More like Laura Smashley

  1. Kerrie

    I love playing spot the son in your pictures. You’ve sold me on the dress, but I wasn’t immediately convinced.

    • Jen

      Ha! I love how it’s always one and not all three.
      THEN I’VE DONE MY JOB. Ha. What a cool job to have. Yeah, it’s kind of an odd dress but I love it. 😛

  2. JENNIFER. You did it. Magic. AND RIBER!!!!!

  3. I dig it!! Awesome outfit. I, too, love looking for your little ones peeking out the window. : )

Leave a Reply

