33

SAM_0887

SAM_0883Fossil cardigan, thrifted scarf, Bonjour Biqui dress, HUE tights, Sock Dreams socks, Frye boots

I was born on this day 33 years ago.

babyme

I was a bit of a chunk, so my Dad nicknamed me Bubble.

It’s funny, when I was younger I always thought about how much easier things would be when I was in my thirties. By that time, I’d be super confident, I’d know who I was, I would have NO FEAR. I’d be married with kids and everything would be perfect. Well, I am thankfully wiser, but I still struggle with insecurities and self-doubt. I worry about being a good wife, a good mother, a good person a good amount of the time. I don’t have everything figured out now, and I don’t expect to in my 40s or any other magic number.  And that’s okay.

*looks around*

Anywho!

It’s a lowkey birthday for me! And that’s how I like it. Here’s what I have planned: dinner at The Observatory, dessert at Saint Cupcake, and I’m going to pick out my own gift at the jewelers: charms for my pandora bracelet. *dusts off hands* That’ll do, pig.

I’ll also listen to this song, probably:

Also,  I just turned on the 33rd episode of Handy Manny for the boys. OMG, CAN YOU HANDLE IT?!

toods

P.S. My awesome aunt is awesome. She sent me a slip for my birthday! Weeee!

SAM_0667

Leave a comment

Filed under Stylefile

Leave a Reply

