Ode to Old Navy

SAM_0637Goorin hat, AA shirt, ON skirt, Born brogues

SAM_0636

SAM_0635

Meet my Old Navy striped pencil skirt (ONSPS for short). I’ve never worn it out of the house, poor thing. It’s led such a sheltered life.

See, I like the way it hugs my hips (which is a shocker since I tend to hide them underneath full skirts), but I’m not a fan of how much rounder it makes my stomach look. Maybe I should wear it with an oversized sweatshirt? That might be the ticket.

Speaking of Old Navy:

SAM_0631

Yet another (COMFORTABLE AS EFF) jersey dress!

toods

P.S. True story: Old Navy used to be my most favoritest store evar.

7 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

7 responses to “Ode to Old Navy

  1. That’s the same one I had in torquoise and white! Also. O_O Get thee to Target for the dress that both I and Auntie Annie bought. O_O Because herro. And I wore it today and if my camera weren’t broken, I’d show you because it is the most comfortable thing I OWN.

  2. I love old navy for easy dresses. Its my go to for maxi dresses and I love that I can get them in petites online. I have a stripe skirt like that from madewell and I like to wear it with peplum tops and anything almost trapeze shaped. I bet it would also look good with a low tied buttondown.

Leave a Reply

