A little bit closer

SAM_0281

SAM_0280

SAM_0289

SAM_0286

Goorin hat, Tegan and Sara hoodie, What Would Geordie LaForge Do? shirt, UO jeans, Born brogues, typewriter key earrings

Have I mentioned that I’m digging my new haircut? I am. Hats fit so much better on my head!

Heartthrob, Tegan and Sara’s latest, has been playing on repeat in my house and car. My boys LOVE it, as do I. The last time I felt this strongly about one of their albums it was 9 years ago (So Jealous).

So, so good. Can’t get enough. All I wanna get is. A little bit closer.

I bought my hoodie at a show of theirs that we went to ages ago. I balked at spending $40 on it at the time (effing shows and their overpriced merch) but it was so cute and I must say, it’s held up pretty well. Every time I wear it I get a compliment, or someone tells me a story of this one time they met them at some random place. It’s a great conversation starter.

 ANDY AND I ARE GOING TO SEE MUMFORD AND SONS NEXT MONTH!!!!

That’s them up there, in case you were wondering.

I’m so excited. Do you think they’ll pluck me out of the crowd to sing a duet with Marcus? We’ll seeeee!

toods

2 Comments

Filed under Music, Stylefile

2 responses to “A little bit closer

  1. Friggin’ ridiculously good-looking. Just shut. up. SHUTUP.

    shut up.

Leave a Reply

