YOLO

Howdy!

Yeah, so…THIS happened.

SAM_0275

If you’re my friend on Facebook you’ve already seen this picture, but for everyone else: OMG RIGHT?! I chopped my hair off, for real real this time. Not for play play.

SAM_0274

I kinda love it. I was inspired by this YouTube vid that I saw a couple of weeks ago:

I’ve always wanted to cut my hair really short but I’ve been ruled by fear each and every time. Would I be pretty without my hair? Would it grow back?

It was time to check this off the ole bucket list, as Maya says in the video. I am not my hair, etc. It just seemed like the right time, my hair was 3 different lengths, not to mention the alternating thickness. So, I went back to Kiss Kiss Salon and Lee gave me a terrific cut!

I’ve also decided not to straighten it for at least 6 months to a year. I want my hair as healthy as I can make it.

SAM_0277

I’ve got 3 hair types going on. The sides and the back are a tighter, more defined curl, the crown is frizzy and needs a lot of moisture and manipulation and the front is kind of a combo between the first two. Not as frizzy as the crown but not as defined as the back.

If that makes sense.

Weee. I’m excited about my hair journey, ya’ll.

toods

4 Comments

Filed under Hair

4 responses to “YOLO

  1. Sarah

    Long time lurker, first time commenter – you look amazing and I want to see more photos of that outfit!

Leave a Reply

