Title TK

What’s new and exciting?

I cut my hair again. I know! But this time I specifically got a curly cut. I managed to find a Devacurl salon and I have to admit, my knees buckled when I saw the 70 year old white man who was going to be my stylist. I had to ask (HAD to, I say!) if he knew how to cut Black hair even though I’d asked the woman who made the appointment for me in the first place about two or three times. This is what happens when a French woman butchers your hair within an inch of its life, folks.  Sure, I was a little worried. I have to say, though, Lee did a hell of a job! I told him that I wanted more of a rounded shape and that was pretty much my only request. Oh, and DON’T THIN IT PLEEEEEASE. He was horrified that I would even SUGGEST such a thing. *chuckles* Well, then.

curlyhaircut

I’ll probably be wearing it curly for a while, it’s the mood I’m in. Which means a lot of bad hair days as I figure out what works best for my hair. So prepare yourselves for a lot of scarves! They’re necessary on bad hair days or when I just don’t feel like plumping up the curls.

Hopefully one day soon my hair will look like this:

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

I’ve been wearing the crap out of this JCrew striped shirt, I just can’t get enough. I love layering it under dresses.

stripes2

greystripes

I also love the zipper on the back, which gives me shivers.

SAM_0056

SAM_0062

SAM_0058

JCrew Factory shirt, Bonjour Biqui skirt, Hansel from Basel tights, Fossil Flora pumps

And I’m off.

toods

7 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

7 responses to “Title TK

  1. MY GOOD LORD, JENNIFER, YOU ARE MY HERO. ::dead::

  2. love, love, love your hair. i had bad hair days for a year straight when i decided to start wearing my hair curly. hopefully you’ll have better luck than me.

  3. Kaori

    Love your new haircut btw!

  4. Your hair looks awesome. 🙂 That’s something like the shape I like my hair to be, too, only I hack away at it by myself, which sometimes turns out great, and sometimes … not so much.

Leave a Reply

