Spring in my step

Trovata shirt (Gilt), J.Crew skirt (Buffalo Exchange), Frye heels, The Bridge gladstone bag (Ebay-$27!!!)

I paired up two of my recent purchases yesterday: an AMAZEBALLS The Bridge gladstone/doctors bag that I scored at a STEAL on Ebay and a J.Crew skirt that I randomly picked up at Buffalo Exchange. The skirt was an impulse grab, I was more excited about two Corey Lynn Calter skirts that I found but this one had the better fit. And once it was on I started picturing it with this Trovata asymmetrical top. Match made in heaven, I say.

My coworker told me that I looked like I should be pushing a pram something something Downton Abbey and I said, “That’s the best compliment anyone could ever give me. I’LL TAKE IT.”

I’ve had a lot of thrifting luck lately, but I find that the more I score something incredible the more I’ll get obsessed with what I’m going to find the next time and the next and I feel like I can’t walk away from a store without making a purchase. I’ve bought a couple of things lately that upon reviewing them later at home I’ll wonder, “WHY did I buy this?” Five dollars or fifty, crap is still crap.

7 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

7 responses to “Spring in my step

  1. THIS IS THE OUTFIT. O_O
    THIS IS IT.

    THISISTHEOUTFITSHAHSHNKSJNDKFNSKLDFSD.DED.

  2. I concur. HAIHFIWHEIWHFNNHKVGHFH-BLURP.

  3. Wow! This just looks perfect. Wow, just WOW. You look great!

  4. that’s such a great blouse, i love the collar.

Leave a Reply

