I get so emotional, baby

Target beanie, AE shirt, Fossil cardigan and bag, thrifted cords (Gap), otbt booties

Sunday outfit. Oh, did I mention that I got these booties in grey? Or olive or whatever color they are. It’s hard to tell sometimes. But yeah, I LOVE THESE SHOES.

And I can finally got this bag’s strap fixed a year after breaking it in New Orleans (I’m lazy, what can I say) so I’ve been wearing it a lot lately.

See exhibit A:

I have no feet.

Hey look, I’m in a comic book. Fun with Picasa!

Sad times: my friend Kerrie is moving back to New Zealand and we said our goodbyes yesterday. I met her 5 years ago at work; at first she intimidated me: I assumed she was Australian and as you know, made an ass out of u and me. Or she and me. Or just me. Whatever. But we got to know each other and I found out how sweet and funny she was. IS. We emailed each other non-stop instead of working, talking about everything from crazy family members to religion to race relations. We experienced our first pregnancies together. We share a love of cheese and chocolate, Dexter and Mad Men, books and hood scarves.

I’ll miss her tons. HEAPS, as she would say. I can’t wait to visit her and her family in New Zealand, but for now: there’s still email. And skype! Love you, Kerrie!

6 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

6 responses to “I get so emotional, baby

  1. Love the booties! And all the pictures! And also, sowy about Kerrie!

  2. Kerrie

    Finally on a computer that will let me comment. I miss you! Re-reading this makes me miss you even more than usual. It seems like so much longer than 5 days since I forced my junk on you and sobbed on your shoulder. It’s weird here. The sun in shining. Sun? I alternate between being pleased and thinking it is all a horrible mistake. We bought a 7 seat car today. It closer than I ever thought I’d be to a minivan. But that means it’s real and we can’t come back. We have room for visitors…
    We both also love Downton Abbey. I watched 3.5 episodes and almost cried when the children interrupted me.

    • Jen

      Oh, Kerrie! You make it far too easy, I was about to say “IT IS A HORRIBLE MISTAKE! COME BACK!” But no. And even crazier than a minivan: you have to get used to driving on the other side of the road again!
      YES, Re: Downton Abbey. YES! I flurve it!
      It’s really hard to focus right now because Zain is telling me that I have to use my laptop to show him a picture of a hedgehog. Or a cat swimming in a bathtub.
      I’ll email you soon! xoxo

  3. Kerrie

    Forgot to say: LOVE YOU TOO 😦

Leave a Reply

