Rockin’ Rockdales

ZARA shirtdress, vintage jumper, thrifted belt, HUE tights, otbt rockdale booties, Atlantic Treefox fox badge

It began to snow while I took my pictures.

I’ve had this jumper for a while, I bought it at this truly fantastic vintage store in Eugene that I can’t remember the name of (I remember my friend Meg being lucky as well and finding an GAH-MAZING black swing coat). I think it’s handmade, I like to think of it as someone’s labor of love. I knew immediately upon seeing it that it had so much potential (and pockets!),  but ended up barely wearing it because I thought it looked awkward on me. I’ve since had it shortened and taken in on the top and am quite pleased with the result. And my fox badge compliments it perfectly!

ALSO.

The OTBT booties that I’ve been lusting after for LITERALLY (like that, Andy?) eons are finally mine! I went with black instead of grey, though. Aren’t they lovely? With their laces and rounded toe and THE FRILLY TONGUE THAT IS OUT OF CONTROL OMG.

Don’t mind me. I’ll just be in the corner, crooning to my shoes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stylefile

Leave a Reply

