2012 and DIY OMG

First off, HAAAAAAAAAPPPPPPY NEW YEAR! Here’s how I rang it in:

I watched Rise of the Planet of the Apes with my nearest and dearest, a movie I had no interest in watching previously but Bethany INSISTED. I was pleasantly surprised to say the least, might’ve even teared up a bit.

If anything, this spoonful of sugar definitely helped the medicine go down:

DAVID OYELOWO.

Heh. I amuse myself.

Anyway.

So I’m a little obsessed with Hansel from Basel kneepad tights, which I’ve mentioned before. I bought some once during an incredible sale from Anthropologie a while ago but sadly they didn’t fit (STILL BITTER)  so I settled for some brightly colored knee highs.

Here they are on my legs my first day back at work.

M and Z decided to join me in my head turning picture taking.

Cardigan and Skirt: ZARA. Shirt: Trovata (Gilt). Monocle necklace: Self-made. Socks: Hansel from Basel kneepad knee highs. Boots: Gee WaWa.

But I still want kneepad TIGHTS, you know? Because knee highs fall down and all that, and how annoying is it when that happens a million times a day? So when I found this blog post I was super excited! Then I GOT TO WORK.

My inspirations:

Marc by Marc Jacobs, Fall 2009.

Hansel from Basel tights, duh.

Here are my grey tights with a turquoise blue kneepad. They came out a little rough around the edges, but it was my first pair after all.

I tried hearts the second time around. I was expecting these tights to be a little lighter, more of a heather brown. But I’m still pleased with how the hearts came out, even if they are a little hard to see. BTW, I love my new jacket from Tulle ($30!)!

Both tights are of course from Sock Dreams (Foot Traffic Combed Cotton), and I used Jacquard Textile Colors as suggested.

Do you like to do it yourself?

4 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

4 responses to “2012 and DIY OMG

  1. I WAS THERE WHEN SHE MADE THE FIRST PAIR. >.>

    Also? I love you. And Andy Serkis is farking amazeballs.

Leave a Reply

