Michelin Man

Sweater: Zara. Tunic: Fossil. Jeans: Urban Outfitters. Boots: Doc Martens.

So I really want to love this sweater, but then I look at pictures of myself in it and I think, Yeeeeeesh.

I love the material, I love the side pocket, I love the epaulets and so I may need to cut it down the middle and make it into a cardigan. Which reminds me, I need to buy a sewing machine. I took a sewing class several years ago that resulted in a charmingly hideous pillowcase but no actual knowledge of how said pillowcase was created. I feel like if I just spring for a sewing machine and like, tink around a little bit that knowledge will return as well as other interesting tidbits. Like how to make a poodle skirt. Stuff like that.

Another day, same pair of boots.

I found this really cheap utility backpack from Andy and Bax and decided it would be my new diaper backpack. It has just enough pockets for my (and River’s) needs and is super cute to boot.

Sweater and Skirt: Fossil. Shirt: Thrifted. Leggings and Socks: Hue. Boots: Doc Martens. Backpack: Andy and Bax.

I’ve been living in this skirt lately. The elastic waist is just what I need right now, seeing as I still have ten pounds to lose. Ten pounds should be easy, right? Right? Especially since I’m not eating two breakfasts, two lunches and a sensible dinner. A couple of weeks after I had River we went out to eat and I ordered the amount of food I would’ve eaten when I was still pregnant and was surprised that there was a lot left over. I thought, OH. Duh. I no longer have a parasite in me (no offense River!). I’m still hungrier than usual since I’m breastfeeding, but I’m glad I’m no longer craving red meat with a side of red meat every meal. Also, Andy’s recently gotten obsessed with green smoothies, so I feel like I’m eating pretty healthy lately. And those things are tasty.

2 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

2 responses to “Michelin Man

  1. Okay, so that sweater is bad juju – and I say that from experience, not as a reaction to the picture. But it certainly ain’t doing anybody any favors. Cardigan it UP. And you’re pretty.

Leave a Reply

