Chunky Sweater

Cardigan: Goodwill ($7!). Shirt: American Eagle. Skirt: Zara. Tights and Socks: Sock Dreams. Boots: Gee WaWa.

It’s been crazy cold around these parts lately! So it’s a good thing I found this chunky sweater at Goodwill the other day, huh? I was super excited, mainly because I have had NO LUCK there for years. Maybe my luck is changing? I really want to do more thrift shopping, it’s such a thrill to find that great one-of-a-kind stuff. And it’s cheap. Which is good because all I want to do is shop lately. And I’ve been watching New Girl, and it’s not helping! Everything Zooey Deschanel wears needs to be in my closet. EVERYTHING. I remember seeing her Cotton commercial years back and shrieking, “CUTE!” constantly. Man, she’s so adorable I could just smash her face.

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

4 responses to “Chunky Sweater

  1. You look so cute and cozy! Sometimes I wish it were colder here so I could make great layered looks but then I remember I would just melt at work. What can you tell me about Gee Waa shoes? I love Zooey’s cotton commercials and her show is growing on me for sure.

  2. Jen

    Thanks Fallon! 🙂 I actually don’t know much about Gee WaWa shoes, I’ve seen some at the shoe stores here in Portland and when I was looking for a pair of brown boots the price just happened to be right. I had been holding out for some Frye’s but I can’t wait that long. 😛 There were some positive reviews for them as well. I really like them, there’s so many ways to wear them: rolled down, over the knee, slouched. And the leather is crazy soft.

  3. Regarding the sweater, GREAT FIND, JENJEN! And those boots O_O Love the tights, socks, boots combo.

Leave a Reply

