36 weeks

Zain, pushing my stomach HARD: “It looks like a ball! A ball is in your tummy.”

It’s true:

It turns out I’m measuring larger than I should? At my last appointment I measured 41 weeks. I was 35 at the time. The same thing happened with my pregnancy with Z (too much fluid, etc) so I was monitored closely, as I am now. I went into labor at 37 weeks.  They’re saying that the baby is also measuring large, although I really doubt it. I’m trying not to worry too much though. I’ll be glad when I have a baby in my arms at the end of all of this.

So. Nesting. Today is Labor Day and although I haven’t gone into labor, I do need someone to wipe the sweat from my brow. I’ve been moving furniture around, for some reason (small stuff, no biggie). You’d think we were expecting guests or something. Heh.

So the crib is set up and the dressing room (the room with all the dressers, naturally) is in the process of being de-clutterized, and the boys’ closet has been organized (I made Andy do that one). Also, I bought new drapes! That actually, you know…match our new (ish) rug. The sense of satisfaction that I get from this small accomplishment is truly a wonderful feeling.

Oh and hey: I totally forgot Dexter S5 is out on DVD.

THIS IS NOW NUMBER ONE ON MY NETFLIX QUEUE. Sorry, The Good Wife!

I only hope that Julia Stiles doesn’t break out into a jig at any point. The killing I can deal with but her dead-eyed pirouette is torture.

5 Comments

Filed under Preggers in PDX, TV

5 responses to “36 weeks

  1. Kerrie

    Just finished D2 of Dexter S5. It’s awesome. You should post a curtain picture!
    And you look adorable. Lunch this week?

  2. Elle

    i love that dress! you look as comfortable as a person can when it’s hot and uncomfortable out.

  3. jebbiedoon

    I just tried to text you but apparently my phone…doesn’t have the right number? Or you changed yours!

    36 weeks, like 2 weeks ago!

Leave a comment