Blue and Grey

Cardigan: Target Maternity. Dress: Old Navy Maternity. Skirt: American Apparel. Tights: Drugstore. Mary Janes: Pink Studio.

Cardigan and Dress: Fossil. Tights: Drugstore. Heels: Biviel.

Shirt: American Apparel. Jeans: Old Navy Maternity. Sandals: Pink Studio.

There are about 4 or 5 pregnant women on the campus where I work and yesterday we all congregated in the same place at the same time – THE DINING COMMONS. Dun dun DUN. Pretty much blew everyone’s minds. Painfully engorged stomachs, gently protruding stomachs, stomachs that were just right, oh my! I found myself saying the very thing that I abhor about one of the other women (who is due in about ten days): “Holy testicle Tuesday, she’s HUGE!” But I get a free pass, right? Right. Anyway, we’re all expecting boys. Something is definitely in the water.

I’ll be 27 weeks on Tuesday, almost to the third trimester! I keep telling people that I’m due in September, even though my (technical) due date is October 3rd. Wishful thinking? Yeah. I should really enjoy the calm before the storm, eh? Maybe. Also: Andy’s going to PAX this year, I’ll be 35 weeks along and a little nervous about lumbering painfully after two boys on my own for two days. I’ve enlisted my friend Kerrie to (please! please!) help me out on one of those days.

Remember when I mentioned my obsession with shoes lately? It’s gotten worse. Lately all I want is a pair of Chie Mihara shoes. Or several. Problem is, they cost ALLLLLL of the money. All of it.

I’ll take these babies:

     

in any of these colors. Or all of them. I especially like the white, silver and black and I really detest (maybe that’s too strong a word?) white heels usually. If I have to save for an year and a day (but hopefully not that long!) I WILL have a pair of Chie Mihara’s. Trust.

6 Comments

Filed under Happy Feet, Preggers in PDX, Stylefile

6 responses to “Blue and Grey

  1. I refuse to comment on this post until you TAKE OFF THE LEGGINGS AND CARDIGANS. Sweet Jesus, Kizzy, you’re killing me.

  2. ::comes back, head hanging::
    Okay, things were said. Mistakes were made. I may or may not have been speaking under the influence of Montreal humidity and the homicidalness that comes with it.

    But you know. Take off the leggings.

  3. Kerrie

    I’ll be there. Or you’ll be here (wherever here may be by that time). It will be fun! Just don’t have the baby on my watch.

  4. Pingback: Joy to my world | Pretty in PDX

Leave a Reply

