I am a beautiful and unique snowflake

Target beanie. exex necklace. Fossil cardigan. Buffalo Exchange shirt. F21 skirt. HUE tights. Sock Dreams socks. Frye boots.

I thought this was the perfect cardigan to jump start the 30 for 30 winter edition! I love its extra long sleeves and chunky buttons.

Did you know that “snoflinga” is Swedish for snowflake? It’s true. It was my nickname for about a millisecond. I was being given an impromptu Swedish lesson by this guy that I flirted with while Andy and I were broken up in college. I can’t remember why we were talking about snowflakes in a place where it never snowed, but anyway, I mentioned that I liked that particular word and so after that he would greet me with “Hello, Snoflinga.”

Andy hates that story, by the way. It could be told better, it’s true. Next time I’ll add dragons and guns.

Snowflake in French? Flocon de neige. Since it’ll be snowing in Montreal when we visit later this month,  I’ll have AMPLE opportunities to toss out that little nugget. Right, Bethany? RIGHT.

So long snoflingas!

 

7 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

7 responses to “I am a beautiful and unique snowflake

  1. That’s a great story and has me thinking about my exes and the good moments shared. You look super cozy in that cardigan and I’m interested in seeing how you remix it over the next 30 days.

  2. That sweater looks perfect for the windy day we had today. Hope you stayed warm. It is a fun pattern…can’t wait to see how you style it into March with your remixes!
    The Auspicious Life

  3. Elle

    The color combination here is perfection. And that cardigan is amazing! Love love love love love it.

  4. Tombent, tombent, les jolis flocons de neige
    Tombent, tombent, les jolis flocons
    Roulent, roulent, trois grosses boules
    Sur le grand tapis blanc
    Roulent, roulent, trois grosses boules
    Pour faire un bonhomme tout blanc!

  5. Can I just say that I LOVE this sweater!!

Leave a Reply

