Steamcon, here I come!

Goorin Bowler Hat. Norwegian Wood harness. Buffalo Exchange dress. HUE tights. Frye Boots. CreativeARTifacts Monocle.

Things this outfit needs: goggles, leather gloves and a long trench coat. Right?! ON IT.

Look at this stuff! Isn’t it neat?

Gadgets and gizmos aplenty!

Whozits and whatzits galore!

Wish I could be! Part of THAT WORLD!!!!

*spins madly*

Sorry about that.

I remember being in 4th or 5th grade and spinning around on the blacktop with my classmates, singing that song. Good times. Aaaaand here’s me on another playground, pushing my kid on a – what’s that word again? Oh, SWING.

Good night dear ones, meet me back here tomorrow for the 30 for 30 Day One!

5 Comments

Filed under Adventures, Fun and Games, Stylefile

5 responses to “Steamcon, here I come!

  1. Elle

    ohmyGOD this is just too good! i especially love the harness with the huge polka dots on the dress! perfect perfect perfect.

  2. really fabulous outfit. i am leery of mixing prints and you have done it effortlessly!

    anytime you want to hit a steampunk club night, we have them regularly here in Austin.

    • Jen

      Thanks Heather!
      I *knew* I needed to move to Austin! 🙂 But seriously, I’ve heard only good things about that place. Can’t wait to visit.

  3. i love this dress & harness combo. perfect pattern mixing.

Leave a Reply

