Dress it up

I threw on my 3 dollar Goodwill dress today:

and then I threw another dress on top:

and then I threw on my harness:

and then I decided the harness was a little much (for this outfit, at least).

I do like the dress combo, though! A great Saturday outfit.

Cardigan: Fossil. Dresses: ZARA and Goodwill. Tights and socks: HUE and Sock Dreams. Boots: Doc Martens.

Andy asked me to strike a pose. This…was the best I could do.

(believe me, you don’t want to see the face that I was making)

 

 

11 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

11 responses to “Dress it up

  1. The dress combo is PERFECTION! Love the colors & mix of patterns!

  2. Fell off my chair when I saw the harness. JENNIFER. You, me and Avrilis. NOW.

  3. I’m blown away by your brave and totally chic dress pairing! They look like they were made for each other.
    And I love the harness… Can’t say I’ve seen one before, so you get mucho cool points for total originality (for owning it, even it didn’t make the cut for this outfit!).

    Leaving the House in THIS?!?!

    • Jen

      Aw, thanks so much Molly! It was kind of an accident, just randomly threw them together, but it worked out well! And I can’t wait to wear my harness, I’ve got some plans for it. *steeples fingers*

  4. i LOVE your two-dress combo! you’re so stylistically brave šŸ™‚ the patterns look great together! and the docs are fantastic. i have a very similar pair of boots and they always stump me. thanks for giving me inspiration on how to wear them šŸ™‚

  5. auntizzle

    LOVE the harness with the dress!
    LOVE the poses!
    LOVE the facial expression under the blackface!
    Don’t like the blackface!

  6. Pingback: Dress it up (preggo version) | Pretty in PDX

Leave a Reply

