Slippery when wet

Pardon my emo.

Cardigan: Fossil. Dress: Gap. Tights: ? Heels: Frye. Necklace: Erica Weiner.

Bows!

This is pretty much the same outfit but with an olive cardigan and tights.

So the most embarrassing thing happened while I was wearing this outfit: I fell. In front of several people. I had no intention of walking anywhere but on the carpeted hallways of my office building. No tile floors for me, thanks! See, I reeeeally wanted to wear these shoes, even if it meant that I had to stay glued to my seat all day.

Friend: Hey Jen, you want to go get some coffee and walk across wet tile floors?

Me: Suuuure! Even though it’s all rainy outside and these shoes have little to no traction, I’m gonna tempt fate! I can handle it!

Fate: *tempted*

Me:

I. was. MORTIFIED.

But it gets worse. You know how people ask “Oh my God! Are you okay?” when you fall? Nice, right? Not after the NTH time. I mean, let’s all forget this as soon as possible, okay? Nothing to see here, kids! But nooooooooo. News is spreading like wildfire across the campus as we speak (I’m exaggerating. SORT OF.). People are telling me, “I heard you fell! Are you okay? Oh my god, what happened?!” Um, I fell. Not much else to report. “Oh, okay. So you’re just really clumsy today?” Exactly.

And since I love tangents: I’ve probably seen A Goofy Movie about a million times, my brothers were pretty obsessed when we were kids. Tevin Campbell? Pauly Shore? YES. My kids WILL love that movie. It’s all about Goofy’s kid Max who has this HUGE crush on this girl and so to impress her…okay, I won’t ruin it for you!

Anyway. Whoever made this video:

is a GENIUS.

4 Comments

Filed under Happy Feet, Stylefile, Unhappy Feet

4 responses to “Slippery when wet

  1. I really like your outfit, the sheath dress really pulls it together and makes it classic. As for the slippery shoes, I try to get rubber traction soles added to the bottom of some of my shoes so I don’t fall down. I’m pretty clumsy as it is, I don’t need anything else to add to that. =)

  2. Love the dress.
    Sorry to hear about the fall. It is always awkward what to do after a fall. Do you pretend you didn’t notice? Do you ask how the person is, even though she will be mortified.
    I hope your outfit was ruined during the slip!

    The Auspicious Life

Leave a Reply

