30 for 30: Thoughts

So, here’s my complete 30 for 30 list. I think I came up with some good looks and with a minimal amount of waffling. All in all I wore 29 of my 30 pieces, and I remixed the hell out of them. I should’ve switched out the shirt that I didn’t wear but for some silly reason I wanted to stick to that particular rule even though I broke another (shopping! Weeee.)

My favorites: 2, 7, 8, 18, 23, 26, 28 and 30. Number 2 especially. FLURVE. Expect to see that outfit again soon. Least favorites? 11 and 29. Meh city.

So obviously accessories make everything better. Hats, belts, ties and scarves are my bosom friends. I knew that going in. I probably could’ve used an extra pair of shoes, though. And I chose entirely too many short sleeved shirts, how did THAT happen? In PORTLAND?! Where it’s cold and rainy? No idea. I had two long sleeved shirts and four cardigans with which to warm myself. Not nearly enough. I got tired of them real fast, for real. And all of my tops and sweaters (save two) were solid colors, I was longing for patterns to spice things up a bit!

But really, I think I work well with a limited amount of clothing, as much as I longed for what lie beyond my 30 for 30 items. It made me feel like a champ to simply get dressed everyday, it was almost like when I parallel park really well and I look around expecting to see people breaking into a round of applause. Sort of like that. Now I feel weird about repeating too soon, I feel like I have to wear Everything Else like some sort of maniac. *looks around wildly* WHAT HAVEN’T I WORN?! GET ON ME! Heh. Relax, self.

Anyway, this is what it comes down to: all I want is to create a more well rounded wardrobe, where everything is necessary and essential and distinctly me. Oh and hey – I recently purchased this harness, which is ABSOLUTELY ALL OF THOSE THINGS:

Yay, me!

7 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

7 responses to “30 for 30: Thoughts

  1. VERY cool harness, mon petit!

  2. Oh, wow. That is amazing. I love Norwegian Wood so much, but I’ve never had the guts to try and pull off their super duper directional pieces…Ooooh, I ‘m so excited to see what you do with it!

  3. I have to say that I honestly couldn’t tell you were re-wearing things. But then again, I’m about the least metro dude out there, so maybe that doesn’t say much.

    That being said, #27 has my favorite accessory (child), #30 has my favorite hand positioning and I couldn’t choose between the outfits because they are all adorable.

  4. I shall have comments. Oh the comments I shall have.

  5. Hmm I think #6 is my absolute fave – just love those caramel colors! And that harness is so BADass – can’t wait to see how you style it 🙂

  6. Just came on over after seeing your awesome saddle shoes in Wardrobe Remix. I luuuv your style (so much beautiful wool!) & your conclusion puts into words exactly what I am trying to do right now! “all I want is to create a more well rounded wardrobe, where everything is necessary and essential and distinctly me.” Thanks for having the right words!

Leave a Reply

