29 & 30: The End

Hat: Dizzie in SLO. Sweaters: Fossil. Pants: Buffalo Exchange. Saddles shoes: Bass. Coat: Tulle. Necklace: Self made.

Although we’ve come…to the end of the road! Still I can’t let go!

Nope. Pretty sure I can let go.

29 of 30:

I’ve always thought that my rust sweater would look good as a vest so I decided to double up on the ole cardigans. Now I’m thinking that the outfit needed something else to pull it together because I look like one huge wrinkle.  A schlub. Professor McSchlubster. This is one of those situations where I was thinking, “Cuuute.” when I put it on and then thought, “NOPE.” when I saw the pictures. Also, my stance looks weird in those pants. I look like I’m doing the potty dance. >.>

Ah well. They can’t all be winners.

And FINALLY:

Hat: Goorin. Cardigan: Fossil. Shirt and jeans: Urban Outfitters. Saddle shoes: Bass.

30 of 30!!!

Didn’t really think much about this outfit, home with the kids and then my guitar recital later on so I wasn’t trying to overdo it or anything. Jeans? Shirt? Shoes? That’ll do, pig. That’ll do.

Dude. I am so excited to be able to dig around in my closet again!!! I’ll write up a recap soon about my faves and so forth but for now I’m gonna go shove some food in my mouth and watch some HULU.

5 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

5 responses to “29 & 30: The End

  1. 29 isn’t *too* far off but 30 was a great end! ESPECIALLY the picture chair. You know the one.

  2. i actually like outfit 29, but maybe a belt would of pulled it together a bit more. and i agree with Bethany, #30 is a great outfit to end on.

  3. You are done! Yippee! I’m so glad you were doing this remix, too, so I could find 3 other Portlanders in the challenge. We all made it to the end! Go PDX!

    The Auspicious Life

Leave a Reply

