24 & 25: Bows

Cardigan and belt: Fossil. Shirt: J.Crew. Jeans: Urban. Brogues: Franco Sarto.

24 of 30.

Yeah, I pretty much just woke up. Can you tell? Tired smiles ABOUND. I wanted to crawl back in to bed but alas, I had to go to work. Decided to use the tie from my Fossil dress again to spruce up the outfit. Maybe I should’ve tied the bow in front?

Dresses: ZARA and BB Dakota. Belt: Ladybird’s General Store. Tights: Sock Dreams. Brogues: Franco Sarto.

25 of 30.

And then I decided to try the ole scarf bow tie again. Good times…

I love it when the wind works with me.

I look like a Disney character: part Snow White, part Minnie Mouse. AWESOME. I’m not brave enough to wear this tie out of the house yet, though. Baby steps.

Okay, I’m off to try to cram in a movie while the boys nap. Toods!

4 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

4 responses to “24 & 25: Bows

  1. Reminds me of the story where the bow was holding the woman’s head in place. πŸ˜›

    I like the belt tied to the side…in the front always makes one look like an adult present…>.>

    • Jen

      Bow tie: Heh. I kind of like it. I think next time I’ll tie it smaller and to the side.
      Belt tie: Which would be perfect, right, since it’s the MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR! I was going to write “unwrap me” but then I threw up a little in my mouth.
      I’m confused: because there are so many ties!!!!

  2. i love that you did with that tie in the first picture. and the second outfit? the shoes, the pattern, the bright color? WOW. i love love love that πŸ™‚

    • Jen

      Thanks Elle! Re the second outfit: definitely not something I would’ve thrown together if I didn’t have a limited number of clothes to choose from; I was surprised to find I liked it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

