Sweet, 16!

Cardigan: Fossil. Shirt: J.Crew. Skirt: Anthro. Tights: HUE. Brogues: Franco Sarto.

16 of 30.

I’ve realized that I should’ve picked more diverse shirts (and sweaters). They’re so boring, I’m longing for more plaid, stripes, and polka dots! I ended up switching to a pink v-neck shirt to add more color but was too lazy to get off of the couch again and take more pictures.

Tonight we’re off to Andy’s grandparents house for our second Thanksgiving meal of the trip. Our first included two types of gumbo, pot roast, green beans and key lime pie. SO GOOD.

Andy and I went to see Harry Potter last night, the first time we’ve got to see a movie in the theatre since last December (!).  It was really good, and I can’t wait for part 2! The previews, which are almost always my favorite part, were almost as good as the movie. Except for Red Riding Hood. That looks unbelievably stupid.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

4 responses to “Sweet, 16!

  1. I agree. I always knew that my clothes were pretty basic, but seeing other people’s fun colors and patterns makes me wonder if I should try stepping out of my comfort zone.

    That skirt is not boring at all, though. I love the colors and the swirls. You must still be in California. It is not that sunny here!
    The Auspicious Life

  2. You *are* skating in this picture, no?

Leave a Reply

