13: At the Playground

Shirt: J. Crew. Dress: Urban. Skirt: Fossil. Belt: off vintage dress. Scarf: gift from Mom :). Tights: HUE. Socks: Sock Dreams. Boots: Frye.

This is basically the same outfit from here but with a few changes. I love the silhouette of this dress: I’ve noticed that I flounce a lot in it. Heh. 🙂

We took the boys to the park today. It was kind of wet from the night before, so we wiped down all the slides but one and had to run back to my aunt’s house to fetch Z some dry pants. O_O Whoops.

I kind of cheated today. I bought an awesome $3 dress at Goodwill, was so not going to pass that up! My sister Anastasia, who is apparently a GENIUS thrift shopper, uncovered treasures beyond belief; my mom was pretty lucky as well. Then we went back to my aunt’s house and joined the rest of the family in another skype session with my sister and nephew in Montreal. They basically sat back and let us yell at them and couldn’t get a word in edgewise, even though we kept asking Ezra to “speak some French!”. Poor kid. And THEN we got into our van and drove 5 hours to Andy’s dad’s house.

Off to bed!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

2 responses to “13: At the Playground

  1. I have to say, I had A TON of fun with you and Mom, vintage shopping. *eyes tag, puts it back* I look forward to getting back to work…to think I can actually make money, doing what I love… Looking forward to Black Friday’s half off prices, where we will shower ourselves in fashionable threads for 50 cents an item! Here’s to clueless Sacramentoans, who know not what they sell!

    • Jen

      Dude, so much fun! And I think you can too, styling is absolutely the perfect job for you! I loved how you would touch something for a split second and then toss it away as if it burned you, “Cheap quality!” *dies* Did you see how that woman was stalking you in the store? She was hoping you could find her some stuff as well!

Leave a Reply

