Lucky Number 7

Hat: Porch Light. Tights: HUE.

Necklaces: exex, Pyrrha, self-made

Cameo: thrifted

Outfit number slevin: very black and white, so I added my favorite heels for a pop of color. I love pairing this vest with this skirt. I can’t wait to add a bow tie to the mix.

Ugh, Monday. But! This is a short work week for me. It makes up for the fact that I’ll be working late tonight and won’t see my boys at all today. Just gotta make it to Wednesday. This weekend went by so fast as usual; I ended up watching a ton of Merlin on HULU.

It’s kind of like the Smallville version of the King Arthur legend, young people destined for greatness (or EVIIIIL) and all that. Loads of foreshadowing. Merlin’s cleaning leach jars now but just you wait until he grows that enormous white beard! Gwen’s a servant (and black, hi!) so she and Arthur are constantly doing the whole “As you wish, sire.” “Don’t call me sire! Now fetch me that water pitcher.” sort of thing.

And their love triangle needs work: Lancelot only shows up once a season, so the angst level is only a fraction of what it could be. MOOR LANCELOT.

Yesterday was Andy’s birthday but he was sick so we didn’t get to go out as planned. I’m hoping that when we’re in California one of our parents can watch the boys so that we can get some drinks or something. Gotta take advantage!

 

4 Comments

Filed under Happy Feet, Stylefile

4 responses to “Lucky Number 7

  1. We’ve known each other for a little while now, Jennifer. I feel by now you should know that I would consider criminal acts for this outfit and accessories.

  2. Again with the fabulous shoes! You look like you are doing well for the challenge so far.

Leave a Reply

