The 6th Day


Hat: Goorin. Earrings and Purse: Fossil.

Ah, The 6th Day. I’ve never seen it, but I have read this review about a million times and it makes me cry tears of joy every. single. time.

This outfit is so comfortable.  I really like how the cardigan compliments the dress, and I dig the little sleeve puffs. I wore a skirt under the dress to make it a little fuller, but took it off because it kept slipping down. I also doubled up on the tights to keep my toes warm and  toasty.

I want these:

the perfect addition to this outfit, which I will buy in about 24 days. Or so.

Today has been the usual kind of Saturday, not too busy and mostly boring, but I don’t mind. 🙂 We did some grocery shopping, and then stopped by Target and Best Buy to prep for our drive to California on Thursday night/Friday morning. This challenge will definitely make packing easier, but I don’t know how I’m going to restrain from shopping while there, so we’ll see how that goes.

I’m off to go curl up on the couch and watch Merlin!

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

4 responses to “The 6th Day

  1. Ana

    Great colors here! That little dress is just adorable.

  2. I think I’ve said it before, but that is a great colored cardigan. And I love it with the dress – the colors are great and I love the cuffed sleeve coming out.

    The Auspicious Life

Leave a Reply

