Quintessential Friday post

 

Coat: Nordstrom. Gloves: American Eagle. Scarf: Husband’s. Cloche: Target. Cameo brooch: thrifted

My husband, Andy, called me the quintessential of cute today. I called him a genius because I needed a title for my fifth outfit post (I also called him a sweetheart because aw). And then I told him I wasn’t feeling particularly great about this outfit and he said, “Well, you have to crack a lot of eggs to make a buck.” INDEED.

I love how the sun came out after I took these.

In honor of Five day:

Who can forget straight. up. Funk?! Or ABZ LOVE? Yiiiiiiiikes. Did anyone else love 5ive? Who was your favorite? I *think* mine was J. Brown.

10 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

10 responses to “Quintessential Friday post

  1. Those shoes! They are so gloriously blue! I’m still trying to figure out how to make a buck by cracking any eggs at all…it doesn’t seem like much of a marketable skill.

  2. I love the pun in the title and that it was your husband’s idea!
    The sun was out for all of an hour today. Of course, I missed it, too.

    The Auspicious Life

  3. Ana

    Those shoes are absolutely fantastic. ❤

  4. If you really want it.

    It’s over here.

    (No, wait. Over here.)

Leave a Reply

