(4) Real Simple

Hat: Urban Outfitters. Everything else: see remix items post

Real simple. For real.

The last several Thursdays (my day off with the kids) I’ve stayed in sweats/pajamas all day long. But it continues to be nice out and I figured I should probably get dressed if I’m going to leave the house. I kept it simple: my favorite jeans, my new favorite cardigan and my all time favorite hat.

And since I’ll take any excuse to play a Replacements song:

I’m really enjoying this challenge. I played it safe and chose  pieces that I wear frequently, but I’m actually finding new ways to wear them which is so awesome. I’m thinking that after this challenge I might go through my closet and purge a bit, I have quite a few things that I never wear that are only taking up space. I also have my eye on things that I want, which is funny because I wasn’t even thinking about shopping until I agreed not to for thirty days! Now isn’t that ironic? Don’t you think? No, really, is that irony? I forget. It seems like it.

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

8 responses to “(4) Real Simple

  1. That cardigan is AWE.SOME. Love. You are too cute! Thank you for visiting my little blog. Its so fun to share in the 30 for 30 madness!

  2. love the hat, love the cardigan. it’s so much fun to see people’s remixes! 😀

  3. I love your cardigan! And your hat! The problem with looking at everyone’s remixes is that now I desperately want to go shopping to recreate everyone’s looks!!

  4. That’s great. I think that is the whole point of the challenge – figure out how to make better use of what you already have. We don’t need tons of clothes, we just need to figure out how to use what we have.

  5. Um. I’m the… fifth comment? I don’t even know how to feel about this. *wanders off forlorn and without having said how this is a variation of one of her staple ensembles*

  6. Jen

    Thanks ladies! 🙂
    *calls after Bethany*: Remember to stay to the left!

Leave a Reply

