It takes two, baby

 

Hat: Fossil. Coat: Tulle. Socks: Sock Dreams. Everything else: see here.

Or: Mad about Plaid. Bad in Plaid? You get the idea. Would’ve never put these two items together otherwise, and now I just might again. Turns out I like it! LESSONS! I told my husband last night that I was thinking about maybe (gasp!) putting two plaids together and he stared at me and said, “And?”

“And isn’t that just crazy?”

“What are you talking about? I used to do it all the time in high school.”

Granted, that was fifteen years ago when he was long haired and listening to Pearl Jam and Nirvana and he usually got dressed in the dark (kidding!) but I’LL TAKE IT.

So it’s not that crazy, but crazy for me (although most people who’ve seen me today assume that it’s a dress- SCORE). And it appears that everyone‘s doing it, so why shouldn’t we I?

 

11 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

11 responses to “It takes two, baby

  1. I love this outfit and the plaid. At first glance, I thought it was a plaid dress, but to have it be separates…that’s so awesome! =)

  2. You mean ,you and your husband actually had a conversation about your next day outfit? That’s cool!!!

  3. Yes, I knew they were separates but I love that it resembles a dress. I’d like to see this with dance shoes!

    • Jen

      Yeah, I think it would look great with oxford flats or my mary jane heels. Creepers! Also a leather jacket. And a pompadour. I’m getting some good rockabilly vibes from this outfit.

  4. Liz

    Oh how fun, at first I thought it was a dress too! Good job!

  5. This is such an awesome outfit! I love plaid…its so classic to me.

  6. Gorgeous! I think it works because the color palette is so close, it just comes off as really simple and gamine. Plus, jeez, how can you live in P-town and NOT plaid it up a little?

  7. Pingback: (4) Real Simple « Pretty in PDX

Leave a Reply

