Dear hood scarf

Hood scarf: Pistil (via Imelda’s).  Coat: Tulle.  Sweater: Zara. Dress: Gap. Tights: HUE. Brogues: Franco Sarto. Doctor Bag: Etsy.

Dear hood scarf,

Remember when we first met? I saw you at Imelda’s and thought, “Oh snap! That’s hot sauce. I need that in my life.” Then I took you off of the shelf and saw that you cost one hundred dollars and thought, “Oh snap! NOPE.” and I walked away in anger. But. Then I couldn’t stop thinking about you. I would tell everyone about you: “Dude, there’s this hood scarf at Imelda’s that I am in love with, it’s soooo soft and pretty.” and then finally my husband said, “BUY THE DAMN THING SO YOU WILL STOP TALKING ABOUT IT.” And so I saved and saved and finally you were mine. The end.

-Jen

P.S. I thought black and white was appropriate for the third shot since I look like I’m about to go kneel in front of a crucifix. *softly sings Ave Marie*

P.P.S. I love this bag but I don’t love HOLDING it. It looks good on porches and fences though, don’t it?

6 Comments

Filed under Happy Feet, My bag, Pretty things, Stylefile

6 responses to “Dear hood scarf

  1. Jen! I love your pink dress! Tweed makes me so happy and that tiny little bow just tips me over the edge. I love that you paired it with olive because it makes it very modern. Your hood scarf is like me and my mittens with the flaps, I’m so in love with them.

    • Jen

      Thanks Fallon! And tweed makes me happy too! It’s the best.
      I have a pair of fingerless gloves with flaps (two pairs actually) that I can’t find and it’s driving me nuts! 😦 You must take a picture of yours, when it’s cold enough!

      • Hey, I bought two pairs of those dealies in Bangor and one in NY, I think. All of which do not take into account people with long fingers (the flap makes me bend my fingers) and which are cute and crocheted until they get little holes and let all the cold air in. O_O

  2. That dwess is pwecious. And I love the tights and the color and I love it all. Love.

  3. Pingback: Slippery when wet | Pretty in PDX

Leave a Reply

