Details

Sweater: Fossil.  Belt: off vintage dress.  Skirt: (old) Express.  Tights: Hue.  Boots: Frye.  Hat: Porch Light

It’s the little things that do it for me: the neckline on this sweater, the flower on the side of my hat, the zippers on this skirt. Funny thing is, when I bought the skirt AGES ago in LA, I loved the color and the brass buttons, but the zippers confounded me. “It hurts to put my hand in my pocket! Fashion is PAINFUL!” But now, zippers RULE. Especially if they’re brass! I now wish that there were more of them! Two zippers on each side would do quite nicely.

God, I wish I could make my own clothes.

3 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

3 responses to “Details

  1. I like the way this lengthens you. I’d like to see it with oxfords tho, as well.

Leave a Reply

