Dottie

Dress: Zara

Tights: Amazon? Can’t remember.

Shoes: Gianni Bini

Purse: Matangi

I’d like you to meet my new dress, Dottie. Isn’t she cute? Dottie came all the way from New York to be with me. I tried to tell her that she shouldn’t get mixed up with a girl like me. “I’m a loner, Dottie. A rebel,” I told her. “And I’m SO OVER empire waists!” Try though I might, I couldn’t deny that I  was drawn to her peter pan collar and her sweet polka dots. I realized that I had to have her! Plus, I had to make up my mind sooner or later because I couldn’t hang out in Zara all day when there was plenty more of New York to see the end.

Anyway, I was so NOT in the mood for heels, but I think next time I’ll introduce Dottie to my very good friend Agatha; I have a feeling that they’re a match made in heaven. Say hi, Agatha!

You know who Dottie reminds me of? Another girl that I was scoping out in New York, that’s who. This time it’s a real girl, I promise.

Isn’t her outfit adorbs? We should totally be twinsies! I just need a navy blue cardigan.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Adventures, I feel pretty, Love, My bag, Stylefile

4 responses to “Dottie

  1. Funny story/true story. Jennifer tried to leave her in NY. I’m the real hero here.

  2. I really like this dress. I’m actually wondering if I should go to Zara and try to buy it?

Leave a Reply

