Raindots

Bowler hat: Goorin

Sweater and tights: Target

Dress: Buffalo Exchange

Boots: Frye

I managed to take these pictures the two seconds the rain decided to take a break. Sorry they’re so dark!

I was going to pair this dress with my new saddle shoes, but after I saw the pools of water forming outside I decided it was a boots kind of day. I love these boots, the second I have 2oo or more dollars to randomly blow I won’t think twice about getting another pair. So awesome.

The bowler hat I love in theory but I’m not sure it works on my head.

And now on to the music portion of the show:

One of my favorite songs with rain in the title. Old school. College, to be exact. This song will always remind me of being young and overly dramatic. Well, I’m not so young anymore at least. Anyway, I can’t listen to this song without also listening to “Sleeping Satellite” by Tasmin Archer and “Come Here Boy” by Imogene Heap (check out those names, right?).

They all have the same kind of sound and elicit the same feeling in me, like I’ve (to quote “Into the Ocean” by Blue October) “relaxed and floated into space”. Yeah, I’m gonna add that song to the list as well.

6 Comments

Filed under Headgear, I feel pretty, Stylefile

6 responses to “Raindots

  1. SDHJ;FOIJASJOIJ;DOIFJGER.

    Sorry, I had a stroke. Love this outfit. LOVE THIS OUTFIT.

    LOVE IT.

    LOVE IT.

  2. Which boots are you wearing? I just ordered a pair of frye riding boots that I have been lusting after since last winter and now I’m stalking the ups tracking site awaiting their arrival.

  3. Jen

    The black Harness boots.

    I love them, I want them in brown and grey as well.
    I know what you mean about constantly checking the tracking site, I do that too! 🙂

  4. jac

    hi! love the dress with the boots – great combination.

    i just moved to pdx from the east coast about a month ago, and it seems like the weather just started to change this past week. this will be my first autumn here, and i’m looking forward to wearing lots of comfy dresses with tights (and possibly get a lot of use out of my rain boots!).

    • Jen

      Hi Jac! Thanks! I love these boots so much I’d wear them with everything if I could!
      Welcome to Portland! I’ll actually be heading to the east coast at the end of the month (NYC) and I have no idea what kind of weather to expect. Should probably look into that. 😛

Leave a Reply

