Blue and Yellow

Dress: Urban (BB Dakota)

Belt: Fossil

Sandals: Pink Studio

Earrings: Redux

I twisted up my hair the other day. It’s a nice go-to hairstyle for when I’m feeling lazy and don’t want to do it every morning when I wake up.

I was going through Elsita‘s old posts and was happy to discover that we owned the same dress. MAN I wish I could raid her closet! Anyway, I decided to pair it up with yellow as well (and just a touch of pink). I got so many compliments! I do think this dress is adorable, although I can’t really bend over in it. I’m getting used to squatting to pick up my kids. Which I think I should be doing anyway? Much better for the lower back. I actually wore jean shorts underneath, and good thing I did because I might as well have stood over a subway grate the way the wind was flapping and flipping my skirt all about.

Good times.

Good times.

2 Comments

Filed under I feel pretty, Stylefile

2 responses to “Blue and Yellow

  1. I bet it took forever to twist your hair because it took eons to do mine. I’m planning on wearing a blue dress tomorrow and a skinny belt, it was such a surprise to see that you had done that today. How do you feel about the fit of BB Dakota dresses? I want to buy one from Urban but I’m worried about sizing.

    • Jen

      It takes about 1-2 hours. It all depends on how lazy I get towards the end, and I usually get really lazy. 🙂
      I’d say BB Dakota fits pretty true to size. The quality’s not the best though.

Leave a Reply

