GuavaMauve

Shirt: Fred Meyer’s

Skirt: Anthro

Shoes: Frye’s

I really wanted to get a good picture of me twirling, but in each shot I’m either falling or grimacing or exposing myself so here I am instead, looking like a dancer in the dark.

Man, I’ve been on the lookout for the perfect pink shirt to go with this skirt. But it’s not so much pink as it is watermelon, or guava, or mauve. Or wisteria. Berry? Fuchsia? Oh and hey, it turns out if you google watermelon shirt, you get shirts with pictures of watermelon on them? Huh? Who buys that? So the other day I went by Freddie’s on my lunch break and picked up some paper towels and ventured up to the clothes section and saw this shirt. “That’ll do, pig,” I thought (I have low self esteem, apparently). But still I searched. I went to J.Crew and BROUGHT THE SKIRT to hold up next to, and I managed to find two tanks that almost match. “That’ll do pig,” I thought and left the store before I started throwing things. The End.

1 Comment

Filed under Stylefile

One response to “GuavaMauve

  1. How did I forget to mention how much I LURVE this outfit? Love the pictures!

Leave a Reply

