Pretty in Plaid

Shirt: American Eagle

Jeans: Levi’s

Shoes: Frye

Skirt: Fossil

Socks: HUE*

Shoes: Converse

Jump, jump. I like jumping pictures because I can be faux arty and my face is usually absent from the shot. Win-win.

These are my outfits from last weekend. The shirt is so soft and cozy that I decided to wear it both days. I usually don’t wear heels on the weekends since I’m running after my kids, but these Frye’s have surprised me by how comfortable they’ve gotten over time, especially considering how painful they were to walk in when I first purchased them. I wanted to feel girlish and relaxed on Sunday, so I wore my favorite chucks with my one of my favorite skirts. I felt something was missing from the outfit, though.

I need a brown belt.

*These Hue socks RULE, they’re so soft and are the perfect color.

5 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

5 responses to “Pretty in Plaid

  1. Did I not mention I love these jeans on you? LOVE the shirt, too.

    Love the second ensemble, second picture. You are getting dangerously close to showing the world your chicken, too.

  2. Jen

    Thanks. πŸ™‚
    Chicken? Are we talking thighs or breasts here? Now that you mention it, I have been showing a lot of thigh lately.

Leave a Reply

