Swirls

Shirt: Trovata

Skirt: Anthropologie

Tights: Sock Dreams

Oxfords: Franco Sarto

Earrings: Redux

I look sooo bored modeling my clothes, don’t I? Poor me.

1. Hey look, another tights day in July!! The weather in Portland continues to confuse the shit out of me. I have no idea how to dress my kids half of the time, much less myself. Layers seem to be the best idea. This past weekend was nice though, Cannon Beach on Saturday and a play date on Sunday. I would love to be able to stay overnight at the beach at some point, hopefully we’ll be able to do that, with or without the boys (although I don’t know how I could leave them without at least one of us overnight!).

2. I really love this skirt although I find it difficult to match shirts to. The material has a nice weight to it and the pockets are nice and deep. Turns out it’s a miniskirt? I’m not used to wearing skirts above the knee, mostly because my bum is so … generous that the back usually hikes up much higher than the front, but tights help with my paranoia of overexposure. 🙂

3. One of my favorite things about this top are the off centered buttons, and the way you can change the look of an outfit with collar buttoned or not.  THE BEST.

4. I have these earrings in two colors, the purple ones will show up at some point on here, I’m sure. They add a nice pop to color to any outfit (even though my ears tend to leak if I wear them for too long-sorry, TMI).

4 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

4 responses to “Swirls

  1. I think I’d like the skirt better as shorts? As in slightly wide-legged shorts with the tie and all. Love the earrings (I’m bias since I have roses in three colors) and the tights and the SHIRT. Lurve.

  2. I absolutely LOVE this look! That Trovata shirt….That skirt is JAMAZING. I need it. I felt hot looking at the tights, especially when it’s smoldering here. HA! You looked ADORABLE, though!!!!!

  3. Shorts would have accentuated the hips, though. I like it as a skirt. Just me.

Leave a Reply

