Grey Matters

Dress: Anthropologie

Sandals: Pink Studio

Necklace: Pyrrha

I sooo lucked out with this dress. I had been lusting after it for a while but couldn’t rationalize paying over a hundred dollars for it. You know how it is. And THEN it went on sale for $29.99 and I managed to snag it before it sold out two seconds later! Still feeling the high. Good times. It’s the most comfortable thing ever and look! It has pockets!!!

The necklace came on a completely different chain that broke almost immediately after I got it (really Phyrra?!) so I replaced it with another, shinier one from Something Silver. Etsy has some great, less expensive wax seal pendants/necklaces:

Suegray jewelry

10 Comments

Filed under Stylefile

10 responses to “Grey Matters

  1. Buttons. Pockets. Necklace. Hair. *opens envelope* Things I love!

    • Jen

      We should start a things we love website because they are the same things and then we wouldn’t have to repeat ourselves. You say tomato, I say tomato. Wait.
      I think that every skirt/dress should have pockets. It’s completely necessary.

      • We should NEVER cease repeating ourselves. It is a wonderful exercise in excitement and validation of twinness. But we *should* totally have a twin-site.

  2. One of my favs to date. Am going to acquire some of those wax seal pendants.

  3. I wore that dress to run errands today and I love it. It is beyond comfortable and the perfect thing for hot summer days.

  4. wade

    I’m the designer for Pyrrha and we guarantee all of our jewelry for life. If something unusual should happen again please contact us (we would have happily replaced your chain). Also, we’ve worked really hard for many years to make a name for ourselves with our wax seal jewelry and the fact that people try to copy it (or recommend copies) hurts. Thanks for listening.

    • Jen

      Hi Wade 🙂 I really love my Pyrrha pendant, make no mistake! It was a big purchase for me, one that I had saved up for. I’m not used to spending so much on a necklace. Then I received it and was disappointed in the weight of the pendant and the state of the chain. After the chain broke, I could’ve returned it, but I wanted a sturdier one.
      One hundred dollars is a lot of money for me and I appreciate the fact that there are cheaper options out there. I do understand where you’re coming from, though.
      I think your line is absolutely beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

