I feel pretty

When I saw that this dress was marked down for the second time at Anthropologie I had to snatch it up immediately!  AND THEN I was pleasantly surprised yesterday when the mail woman dropped it off, after ordering it only a day before (it usually takes a week!). I tried it on and I love it! I have a feeling that I’ll be wearing this dress often. I’ll post a picture soon.

I attached (read: safety-pinned) a fur collar to my Tulle coat. I bought two other fur collars that I don’t quite know what to do with; I compulsively bought them several months ago and am finally incorporating them into my wardrobe.

Me in my Corey Lynn Calter dress (also from Anthropologie) holding Mad Miles.

I’ve had this fascination with cameos lately. The one on the right is by Wrecords by Monkey and the one on the left is by Princess Tina. I’m really just trying to find ones that remind me of these:

There’s a talented woman who makes these amazingly beautiful trinkets and they sell out in like two seconds AND she isn’t taking custom orders right now. *sigh* They’re so beautiful.

ETA: Here is that promised picture of me in my new dress 🙂 Don’t you just love my postman socks?!

2 Comments

Filed under My Threads, Shopping

2 responses to “I feel pretty

  1. A) Fur collar = smashing. Loves it.
    B) Cameos. You know I have had a love affair with these since I used to try and wear Mom’s onyx one! Still haven’t found my own. Found one from Forzieri made of abalone shell. Gorg. Will show you on FB.

Leave a Reply

