Going Mad

Two of my coworkers/friends, Kerrie and Jen, threw me a baby sprinkle this last Friday. They reserved a conference room after hours and set up a lovely arrangement of food and drink and even a diapercake! The diapercake was delicious.

Yum

Yum

We played games, I opened gifts, and Z and Andy made an appearance towards the end. It was a lot of fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

Everyone put in a bid for Madrox’s (yes, that’s his name! :P) birthdate, most of them within this month. I have a feeling I’ll give birth in February, but who knows? I might be late this time (*screams*). I’m really ready to meet Mad and to get my old body back. Lugging around this extra 35-40 pounds is really wearing on me. And I’m tired all of the time because I can’t get any sleep at night: I have to pee every 2 seconds, which means I get up several times a night to carefully walk down the stairs to the bathroom. It’s a wonder I haven’t broken my neck.

Hello stranger

Hello stranger

These last weeks are going to be an eternity!

I’m trying to put them to good use by looking for suitable childcare for the boys and organizing the house a bit. I never had this nesting instinct kick in with Zain, but I’m making up for it now! ๐Ÿ™‚ The annoying thing is that I can’t buy everything that I want to for the house, so I’ll just have to be patient, which is…impossible right now. I am ANXIOUS. o_O

4 Comments

Filed under Baby, Preggerville, Rant, Shit just got real

4 responses to “Going Mad

  1. Wow, Kerrie. Jen. Not even an invite, hih. *shakes head* I’m reeaaally disappointed in you girls.

  2. I like the polaroids. So hard to get ahold of these days!

  3. meg

    2 things from me, first you look freaking adorable! and 2nd I was wondering if you two were going to make the move upstairs with the new little guy coming, oh and third, I’m supper bummed we haven’t made it up there yet, please tell me we still have a few weeks before Madrox…and done.

Leave a Reply

