Tis the season to be jolly?

Christmas came and went and thank GOD. We’ve been moles for the past week or so, Andy leaving only to go to work occasionally. I can’t say I’m not glad the holidays are almost over. We weren’t able to see any family, and couldn’t even fly out if we wanted to due to the weather. And it couldn’t have been a better time to miss out because my mother, whom I haven’t seen in like 5 years and who has never met her grandchild, was in Sacramento along with the majority of my siblings and their children…and that NEVER happens. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! The annoying thing is that I can’t complain or be sad about it without someone in my family saying something like: “But you’re with your family.” and while that may be true it sounds a little like, “STFU and be a stoic grownup, whilst we play in the hay.” As you can imagine, that cheered me right up.

It’s all about the lessons in life.

Zain made out like a bandit as usual, will post pictures of that and snow soon. I promise that post will be cheery.

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Life, Opinion, Shit just got real, Truly?

2 responses to “Tis the season to be jolly?

  1. The “white christmas” was kind of a load of crap. I mean, it was really pretty, but it made things really difficult. Maybe when we’re more used to the snow (which is tough, because it’s so rare), have snow tires, and all that stuff, then maybe then it will be less annoying.

  2. I’m sure it’s obvious that I wish you were here – especially considering the illness (I mean JOY) I’m spreading. Meanwhile, after a tad more editing, I will be sending you the video/historical account of Ezra’s life and times. I love and miss you!!

Leave a Reply

