Hamsters is nice

Chiroptera booties

Oh Anthropologie. Why must you tempt me so? Too bad they’re three hundred bucks and some change.

frilljeffreycampbell madjeffreycampbelljpg

And here are some shoes of the cheaper but still insanely cute variety: Frill and Mad by Jeffrey Campbell. Soon. SOON.

It’s colder than it looks outside. Although it snowed this weekend, the sun is shining and I keep thinking that it won’t be so bad when I open the door but then a cold breeze of death hits my face and I feel like shouting, “FRICK!” really loudly. So. Staying inside at all times sounds about right. Except for the whole work thing.

This weekend I was curled up on the couch a good 99.9% of the time. When I wasn’t watching Z (i.e. letting him crawl all over me) I was watching episodes of Firefly. The fact that there’s only 14 episodes still burns me up inside. Soooo good. Current favorites: Jaynestown, Out of Gas, Objects in Space, and Shindig. Although Wash is  “space Xander” he’s 10 times more hilarious. His reaction in Jaynestown when the mudders start singing “The Hero of Cantan”? “Wacky fun…”??? Kills. me. I still want to throttle Joss Whedon every time I watch the show or the movie, the jerk. God, it would be a dream of mine to be able to go to a Firefly/Serenity convention. *looks at Andy*

Here are some shots of me with child:

26 wks

26 wks

28 wks

28 wks

29 weeks tomorrow! Not even to the 30 week mark and I’m already insanely uncomfortable!

A week left of work and then a week and a half of glorious vacation! Unfortunately Andy will still be working so I won’t get to enjoy it that much. Next year I hope to spend that time in California with our families instead.

5 Comments

Filed under Baby, Good times, Life, Pictures, shoes, TV, Z the Mighty

5 responses to “Hamsters is nice

  1. meg

    Oh FRICK!! It’s so cold here. and SnowY! Craaazy. I want to see you and your little belly soon. Maybe next week during your time off? hmm??

  2. Jen

    Sounds good! What are you guys doing for Christmas?

  3. Query. Why does the weatherman say 30-something degrees, “FEELS LIKE 29″… are they allowed to do that?!

  4. @Jen: So adorable! And the weather is obnoxious.
    @Meg: Come keep Jen company! I have to work most of the week except Christmas & New Years day..she has like a week & a half off :(.
    @Beth: Wind chill factor I think.

  5. Let me rephrase that: Go eff yourself, Sacramento.

Leave a Reply

