Everybody Poops

Last night Andy and I sat down to watch It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Andy usually can’t sit through an entire episode with me; he has the same problem with IASIP as he does with The Office in that he finds it so painful that he has to get up and walk away repeatedly. Andy can’t abide stupidity/ignorance, even when it’s a fictional situation, even when it’s kind of the point. He doesn’t understand shows about idiots/assholes or people without redeeming qualities (this is the reason he can’t watch Mad Men and could never get into Six Feet Under). All these things I totally get. But here’s the thing: last night’s episode was called “Who pooped the bed?” and I almost shat myself laughing. Poop is gross. But it’s also really REALLY funny. So what does that say about me?

There’s this scene at the end of the episode where Artemis is pacing back and forth in front of the gang holding a pointer, breaking down the mystery of who did the deed. She weaves this entirely too long, complicated tale in which the entire gang is deemed guilty. Every time she would intone something like, “malnourished turd” or “two poops became one” in this Unsolved Mysteries voice I literally felt like I was going to die laughing (don’t even get me started on the flashbacks).

Anyway, you can check it out on Hulu, but don’t eat anything brown or lumpy during. While we were watching the episode Andy and I foolishly shared a bowl of chocolate ice cream that we eventually ended up chucking into the sink.  Because no matter how funny it is, poop is still gross.

1 Comment

Filed under Good times, TV

One response to “Everybody Poops

  1. I wanted that ice cream too. I finished THAT shit.

Leave a Reply

