5 things I don't understand

1. Wearing white high heels/flats with anything that is not a wedding dress. Just…NO.

2. Wearing apple bottoms when you possess little more than a crack. They’re called apple bottoms. I suppose it makes sense if you think of an apple with a huge bite taken out of it.

3. Wearing flip flops in the rain and/or freezing cold. I wish I could say this was a Portland thing, but Santa Barbara had a lot of this going on too. Am I the only one whose feet are always cold? *looks around*

4. Wearing crocs or tevas in any weather.

5. Driving with a dog in your lap, the dog’s body practically hanging out of the window. What IS this all about? I can’t tell you how many times I’ve seen this.

In other news…I’m still on the hunt for the perfect boot. I like the Frye “Heath” and the Corso Como “Sadie” , “Sandra” and

“Sasha” . Argh! When will my search be over?

3 Comments

Filed under Opinion, Portland, Rant, shoes, Shopping, Truly?

3 responses to “5 things I don't understand

  1. meg

    sandra, sasha = yumm

    My turn.
    1. boys in pants so small and tight their butt hangs out (I know andy blogged about this, but it’s still on my list)

    2. my neighbors

    3. why maids are so expensive (sorry, my house is dusty and I can’t find time to care.)

    4. the electoral college

    5. why pants can’t be made to fit a woman’s hips, shouldn’t they know by now how to do this?

  2. Hey. Things I don’t understand:
    1) Zain
    2) Not
    3) Being
    4) Here
    5) Now.
    BAM.

  3. Jen

    Meg: yes, wtf is going on with your neighbors? Hopefully you won’t have to call the police again.
    Bef: Just two weeks to go! Z will LOVE the extra attention.

Leave a Reply

