I don't care what nobody says, we gonna have a baybeeeeeeeeee

I am currently 12 weeks, 5 days preggers.

That’s really nice to get out. Our families already know, of course, but even then we waited a little while. It’s been hard to keep this secret of ours, but I managed to (for the most part). I told my boss and coworkers last week (as did Andy). Andy and Meg were in town on Friday night, so we got to break the news to them as well. I left the ultrasound on the refrigerator just to see what would happen. 😛

I remember when I told Andy’s stepmom that we were pregnant she mentioned that her coworker was 3 weeks along. 3 weeks. I totally don’t have that confidence. Or really, the need to be asked every week how far along I am and still not even be up to double digits yet. And it doesn’t even seem real then, not until you’re gripping that toilet bowl and wondering what the hell you were thinking (unless you get to skip that part, you jerky jerks). But that’s just me. It doesn’t really matter though, how you do it. Maybe with the third (did I just write third?), I’ll tell everyone as soon as I see those two lines. Take a walk on the wild side. The funny thing is, some people already knew. Two women from other offices on campus had asked my coworkers if I was pregnant, apparently I already have a big ole belly!!

And speaking of thirds, who knows. I’m feeling a little better today so I can venture down that path in my mind without wanting to punch someone in the face. A couple of weeks ago I told Andy that two would be fine with me. Because really, constant nausea is NOT my bag. I’ve only vomited twice this time, but I’d almost welcome the relief at this point.

I’m fine with another boy, but I’d like to have one of each. Andy and I have already started throwing around names. We had originally settled on Velouria Poe for a girl, but I’m not sure now. Correcting everyone’s spelling, and the similarity to Valerie and Gloria (*shudder*) is almost too much to bear. I do like the nickname “Lo” though. For a boy, we were thinking about Asher or something beginning with A. I love the name Sebastian. I also like the name Hadley for a girl. Andy is “meh” about both of those.

Excuse me while I go eat something. Again.

6 Comments

Filed under Baby, Life

6 responses to “I don't care what nobody says, we gonna have a baybeeeeeeeeee

  1. meg

    I just wanted to mention that I saw the ultrasound out of the corner of my eye and didn’t want to say anything, and then my mouth got ahead of me and I blurted it out and sheesh! We’re so happy for you guys. And we looooovvveee your house…jealous? what?!? no!! love you guys!

  2. We are awesome. Our brood shall be as well.

    I want that soundclip from the end of the old tv shows that goes “I made this!” in a little kids voice..so I can point at my kids and play that sound…on my phone or something.

  3. Pingback: the fourth or fifth thing « …the importance of being, Andy.

  4. Jen

    Meg: Thanks! 🙂 I’m so glad we got to see you! We’re going to try to head up to Eugene soon. How’s the weekend after next sound to you? ;P
    Andy: That’s HILARIOUS.

  5. So, I totally already knew this but I just wanted to say: BABIES! More babies. Make those babies. “That’s baby-makin’ music, that’s what that is.”

  6. meg

    also. you should come to Eugene. we live here, so most likely we’ll be here. so come. and. VISIT!!!

Leave a Reply

