Movin' on up

So it’s done. Uh, almost. We’re almost done with the moving process, all that left is 2 carloads of stuff and cleaning the townhouse within an inch of it’s life (which, to be fair, we’re paying other people to do). We better get our deposit back.

*deep breath*

Hooray! We own a house!* We own a house without any help from our parents or relatives, and it only cost us our souls.

And that’s okay.

There have been some big changes in our lives, which is most of the reason why I haven’t been posting lately. Because frankly, the stress of it all was making me ill. But I think it’s starting to turn around, I’m starting to realize that all of these changes are (um, duh) good ones, and ones that I should be supremely thankful for instead of feeling sorry for myself. It’s going to take some time, but I’m getting there.

I love this house. I can’t wait for you guys to see it. More to come (promise).

*Meg, here is the declaration you’ve been waiting for, but you probably already got it from Andy. 😛

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Movin' on up

  1. meg

    hooray! I’m so excited for you guys…is there floor space for us to come sleep on?

  2. Jen

    Yep! Let us know when you guys are free…we’d love to have you 🙂

  3. We got floors we got carpeted floors we got cement floors with weird pant on them that turns your toes black we got hard wood floors!

    Floors we got. We even have an air mattress to place between yourselves and said floor.

    We still need to see you guys’ place!

    Man, what a move. As Jen will probably tell you have. I have too much stuff.

  4. You know what’s fun? Moving. Back and forth. Between Sacramento and Santa Cruz. Jennifer. Help.

Leave a Reply

