Let's have some words.

Oh, hey D. What’s up. Where ya been? Counting down somewhere, I’m sure. We can always count on you for that. How can we jump without your steady “In five…four…three…”

But seriously…? Where in the frack have you been hiding? Definitely not under Apollo, I gather. I just finished watching episode Six of One and all I got was Apollo hugging you tearfully and saying, “I guess you got the house.” Which of course means you two have divorced. Of course. Since you should have never gotten married in the first place!!! One stupid wrestling match and then doe-eyed love? Not buying it. Especially when Billy (*bites fist*), like, bit the big one two seconds beforehand. And did I mention that Billy was AWESOME? I’m sure he would never have cheated on you, not only because he was totally in love with you…but since he knew you could easily kick his ass.

But even as I cheer this relationship’s demise, I fear that now there’s no excuse to give you any screen time.

*shakes head*

LAME.

8 Comments

Filed under Opinion, Rant, TV

8 responses to “Let's have some words.

  1. Don’t worry, they’ll still need her to walk on panel and push a button every so often.

    Then they will kill her randomly in some background battle, and everyone will make a big deal about it like they spent every waking day sucking at her teats.

    Just a guess.

  2. Jen

    Sounds about right.

  3. meg

    this depresses me. cause seriously starbuck makes me throw up, especially during that episode when Apollo sends D out in harms way to protect starbuck and oh GEEZ that made me mad and let’s face it Apollo didn’t ever really deserve D ever. she’s to rad for him.

    I have nothing to say about the true love that was lost when Billy left us, to soon, life is too short, oh D! Pine for Billy in tragic poetic love!

  4. Jen

    I KNOW. Is there any way they can bring him back? There has to be some loophole!
    Starbuck annoys the hell out of me, btw. So does Apollo. And Gaius. *sigh* I’m two episodes in and already annoyed by everyone.

  5. I hate… Jamba. And … Safeway… *shifty eyes*

  6. Jen

    Don’t you hate it how whenever Jamba is on screen everyone calls out, “JAMBA!” ?
    And then Jamba goes into a mini rage and says, “Say my name again, and it’ll be the last thing you EVER say.”
    And then everyone says, “Jamba is crazy…”

  7. And then you give him a broth-y shower.

  8. Pingback: TRULY? « The trouble with quibbles

Leave a Reply

